Log in to view your state's edition
You are not logged in
Show Topic Navigator
Solid Waste Transporters
National Summary
Under the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act (RCRA), wastes are separated into two broad categories: hazardous and nonhazardous. Hazardous wastes are regulated under Subtitle C, and nonhazardous (solid) wastes are regulated under Subtitle D. RCRA Subtitle D was designed to assist waste management officials in developing and encouraging environmentally sound methods for the disposal of nonhazardous solid waste (RCRA Section 4001). The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) does not have enforcement authority under RCRA Subtitle D; regulation of solid waste is the responsibility of the states.
Related Topics
Filter Document Types:
Filter Dates: Applies to News & White Papers